Skip to content

Wow, I really don’t know what to say.

March 1, 2010
Research Blogging Awards 2010 Finalist
Edit: I think I figured out which post has earned me the nomination: Un-Natural Disasters. I figured I would post a quick link to the article to make it easier to find. My other Research Blogging posts are: Permo-Triassic Boundary NOT the Event of the Season and Martian Fans. Both were fun articles to write, I hope you enjoy them too.
___________________________________________________________________
So I heard that BrianR of Clastic Detritus was nominated for best research blogging tweeter (Awesome, and congrats BrianR). I was curious about the geoblogging representation and I found a rather pleasant surprise:


I’ve been nominated (and made it as a finalist apparently) for best blog in the Conservation and Geosciences category. Huzzah! I doubt that I will win, my vote would be either Highly Allochthonous or Dave’s landslide Blog, but I am flattered by the nomination. On a side note; Any engineers, mathematicians, or computer scientists out there could take the best research blog in your category easily.

cross posted at Classic ITV

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

